Hamburg Vessel Coordination Center

The HVCC Hamburg Vessel Coordination Center is the central, neutral, cross company coordination point for large size vessels, feeder and barges in the Port of Hamburg.Terminals and shipping companies can make use of its operational coordination service for the arrival of vessels in the port of Hamburg, rotation planning within the port and departure after handling – whether they are in charge of a ultra-large container vessel, a bulker or a cruise ship, feeder or inland vessel. The HVCC also functions as a communication interface between the Hamburg Vessel Traffic Service and the Elbe Pilots.

About HVCC

There are two departments at the HVCC: The Nautical Terminal Coordination (or NTC) takes care of traffic planning for large size vessels, and the Feeder Logistics Center (or FLC) coordinates the feeder and barges within the port. Work at the HVCC follows one simple principle: If all participants provide the data required for ship arrivals and departures or port rotation to a central, operational coordination point, and are occasionally willing to put their own interests second, then the entire River Elbe / Port of Hamburg system can be run more smoothly – which benefits everyone involved.

 Company presentation

Ultra-Large Vessels

The number of ultra large vessels calling at the Port of Hamburg has been on the increase for years. They include not only container ships, but also bulkers and cruise ships. These vessels are more than 330 metres long and/or over 45 metres wide. 

Feeder Vessels

Since 2004, the Feeder Logistics Center (FLC), a department of the HVCC, has been coordinating feeder vessels rotation around the Port of Hamburg. 

Barges

The work processes that have proven their worth in the FLC’s feeder coordination activities are also offered by the HVCC to barge operators. The aim is to improve the coordination of arrivals, increase the quality of handling operations at Hamburg’s container terminals and ensure reliable rotation for barges around the Port of Hamburg. 

The HVCC Hamburg Vessel Coordination Center is a joint venture between the two container terminal operators in the Port of Hamburg, Hamburger Hafen und Logistik AG (HHLA) and EUROGATE Container Terminal Hamburg GmbH (CTH).

Office Address

HVCC Hamburg Vessel Coordination Center GmbH

Container Terminal Tollerort (5. OG)

Am Vulkanhafen 30

20457 Hamburg

Frohe Festtage

Wir wünschen allen unseren Kunden und Partnern frohe Weihnachten und einen gesunden Start in das neue Jahr. Das HVCC freut sich auch in 2019 wieder Groß-, Feeder- und Binnenschiffe koordinieren zu dürfen und die Akteure im Hafen weiter zu vernetzen.

Statt unserer gedruckten Weihnachtskarten haben wir dem Kinderhospiz Familienhafen eine Spende zukommen lassen.


Hamburg Vessel Coordination Center

Das HVCC Hamburg Vessel Coordination Center ist die zentrale, neutrale, überbetriebliche Koordinationsstelle für Großschiffs-, Feeder- und Binnenschiffsverkehre im Hamburger Hafen. Es bietet den Terminals und Reedern seine betrieblichen Koordinierungsleistungen für Schiffe im Zulauf auf den Hamburger Hafen, bei der Rotation im Hafen und beim Auslaufen nach der Abfertigung an – egal ob Großcontainerschiff, Bulker oder Kreuzfahrt-, Feeder- oder Binnenschiff. Zudem fungiert das HVCC als zentrale Kommunikationsschnittstelle zur Nautischen Zentrale Hamburg sowie zu den Lotsenbrüderschaften.

Über HVCC

Das HVCC besteht aus zwei Abteilungen: Während sich die Nautische Terminal Koordination (kurz NTK) um die Verkehrsplanung für Großschiffe kümmert, koordiniert die Feeder Logistik Zentrale (kurz FLZ) die Rundläufe von Feeder- und Binnenschiffen. Das HVCC vernetzt unterschiedliche Partner und ihre Daten. Davon profitieren alle Beteiligte, denn das Revier Elbe und der Hamburger Hafen können effizient genutzt werden. Die dadurch erreichte Reduzierung von Emissionen und der geringere Energieverbrauch schonen außerdem die Umwelt.

 Unternehmensvorstellung

Großschiffe

Seit Jahren steigt die Zahl der sogenannten außergewöhnlich großen Fahrzeuge (kurz AGF), die den Hamburger Hafen anlaufen: Darunter fallen nicht nur Containerschiffe, sondern auch Bulker und Kreuzfahrtschiffe. Diese Schiffe sind mehr als 330 Meter lang und/oder über 45 Meter breit. 

Feederschiffe

Die Feeder Logistik Zentrale (FLZ), eine Abteilung des HVCC, koordiniert seit 2004 Feederschiffe in ihrer Rotation durch den Hamburger Hafen.

Binnenschiffe

Die in der Feederkoordination der FLZ bewährten Arbeitsprozesse werden vom HVCC auch Binnenschiffsreedern angeboten. Ziel ist eine verbesserte Zulaufkoordination, eine gesteigerte Abfertigungsqualität an den Hamburger Containerterminals und eine verlässliche Rotationsplanung der Binnenschiffe im Hamburger Hafen. 

Vernetzung

Für die optimale Koordination ihrer Partner nutzt HVCC eine maßgeschneiderte Software. Dieses HVCC-System aktualisiert fortlaufend die Schiffsbewegungen in Nordeuropa und gleicht sie dynamisch mit der Verkehrslage auf der Elbe und im Hafen ab.

Das HVCC Hamburg Vessel Coordination Center ist ein Joint Venture der Hamburger Hafen und Logistik AG (HHLA) und der EUROGATE Container Terminal Hamburg GmbH (CTH).

Büroanschrift

HVCC Hamburg Vessel Coordination Center GmbH

Container Terminal Tollerort (5. OG)

Am Vulkanhafen 30

20457 Hamburg