WELCOME TO THE HVCC

The HVCC Hamburg Vessel Coordination Center is the central, neutral, cross company coordination point for large size vessels, feeder and barges in the Port of Hamburg.Terminals and shipping companies can make use of its operational coordination service for the arrival of vessels in the port of Hamburg, rotation planning within the port and departure after handling – whether they are in charge of a ultra-large container vessel, a bulker or a cruise ship, feeder or inland vessel. The HVCC also functions as a communication interface between the Hamburg Vessel Traffic Service and the Elbe Pilots.

There are two departments at the HVCC: The Nautical Terminal Coordination (or NTC) takes care of traffic planning for large size vessels, and the Feeder Logistics Center (or FLC) coordinates the feeder and barges within the port.

Work at the HVCC follows one simple principle: If all participants provide the data required for ship arrivals and departures or port rotation to a central, operational coordination point, and are occasionally willing to put their own interests second, then the entire River Elbe / Port of Hamburg system can be run more smoothly – which benefits everyone involved.

The HVCC Hamburg Vessel Coordination Center is a joint venture between the two container terminal operators in the Port of Hamburg, Hamburger Hafen und Logistik AG (HHLA) and EUROGATE Container Terminal Hamburg GmbH (CTH).

Our unique features
  • The HVCC provides a neutral, cross-terminal operational coordination service for vessels.
  • With the HVCC, shipping companies, terminals and administrative bodies (e.g. Hamburg Port Authority and VTS- Center) have a centralised single point of contact.
  • The HVCC operates 24/7.
What can we do for your company? Please don’t hesitate to contact us!

History As a project under the name Feeder Control Center Feeder Vessels have been coordinated in the Port of Hamburg since 2004. In 2009 therefrom the independent FLC Hamburg Feeder Logistik Center company was originated.

Since 2014, the arrival and departure of ultra-large vessels have been coordinated by the NTC as a new department within the FLC. At the same time the coordination services for barges have also been added to the FLC’s portfolio.

On 1st of November 2015, the FLC and NTC merged to form the new HVCC.

/ STARTSEITE/ HHLA.DE    / EUROGATE.EU
HERZLICH WILLKOMMEN BEIM HVCC

Das HVCC Hamburg Vessel Coordination Center ist die zentrale, neutrale, überbetriebliche Koordinationsstelle für Großschiffs-, Feeder- und Binnenschiffsverkehre im Hamburger Hafen. Es bietet den Terminals und Reedern seine betrieblichen Koordinierungsleistungen für Schiffe im Zulauf auf den Hamburger Hafen, bei der Rotation im Hafen und beim Auslaufen nach der Abfertigung an – egal ob Großcontainerschiff, Bulker oder Kreuzfahrt-, Feeder- oder Binnenschiff. Zudem fungiert das HVCC als zentrale Kommunikationsschnittstelle zur Nautischen Zentrale Hamburg sowie zu den Elblotsen.

Das HVCC besteht aus zwei Abteilungen: Während sich die Nautische Terminal Koordination (kurz NTK) um die Verkehrsplanung für Großschiffe kümmert, koordiniert die Feeder Logistik Zentrale (kurz FLZ) die Rundläufe von Feeder- und Binnenschiffen.

Die Arbeit des HVCC beruht auf einem einfachen Prinzip: Wenn alle Beteiligten einer zentralen, betrieblichen Koordinierungsstelle relevante Daten für einen Schiffszulauf oder Rundlauf zur Verfügung stellen und punktuell auf die Durchsetzung ihrer Einzelinteressen verzichten, funktioniert das Gesamtsystem Revier Elbe/Hamburger Hafen reibungsloser - wovon jeder einzelne Akteur wiederum profitiert.

Das HVCC Hamburg Vessel Coordination Center ist ein Joint Venture der beiden Containerterminal-Betreiber im Hamburger Hafen, der Hamburger Hafen und Logistik AG (HHLA) und der EUROGATE Container Terminal Hamburg GmbH (CTH).

Unsere Alleinstellungsmerkmale
  • Das HVCC bietet eine neutrale, terminalübergreifende betriebliche Koordinierung von Schiffen.
  • Reeder, Terminals sowie Verwaltungen (bspw. Oberhafenamt und Revierzentralen) haben mit dem HVCC einen zentralen Single Point of Contact.
  • Das HVCC ist 24/7 operativ.
Was können wir für Ihr Unternehmen tun? Sprechen Sie uns dazu gerne an!

Geschichte Bereits seit 2004 und noch als Projekt unter dem Namen Feederleitzentrale wurden terminalübergreifend Feederschiffe im Hamburger Hafen koordiniert. Hieraus entstand 2009 die eigenständige Gesellschaft FLZ Hamburger Feeder Logistik Zentrale GmbH.

Seit 2014 koordiniert die NTK die Zu- und Abläufe von Großschiffen als neue Abteilung innerhalb der FLZ. Parallel wurde das Portfolio der FLZ um Koordinierungsangebote rund um das Binnenschiff ergänzt.

Am 1. November 2015 wurden die beiden Bereiche FLZ und NTK unter dem neuen Dach HVCC zusammengefasst.